T-03
AOD9604 study-dose explorer
<p>Every dose in this table comes from a study we cite, with its species, its route and, unusually for a research peptide, its publication status. Read it top to bottom and two things become visible. The human rows are intravenous infusions and oral capsules and tablets, never subcutaneous injections. And the doses that produced the marketed effects are rodent doses, while the human doses that were actually tested for weight loss did not beat placebo.</p>
Every dose in this table comes from a study we cite, with its species, its route and, unusually for a research peptide, its publication status. Read it top to bottom and two things become visible. The human rows are intravenous infusions and oral capsules and tablets, never subcutaneous injections. And the doses that produced the marketed effects are rodent doses, while the human doses that were actually tested for weight loss did not beat placebo.
Published records (17 of 17)
| Study context | Species | Dose as published | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Every row restates a published record; sources resolve on the sourced monograph. Species is part of the data: this table never scales an animal dose into a human figure.
Route census across all nine human studies of this molecule
| Route | Human studies using it | Human outcome data available |
|---|---|---|
| Intravenous infusion | 3 (METAOD001, METAOD002, NCT05298306) | Safety, and the only human pharmacokinetics |
| Oral capsules or tablets | 6 (METAOD003 to METAOD006, NCT03865953, NCT04153409) | Safety, one failed weight endpoint, one unpublished weight endpoint, two null pain endpoints |
| Subcutaneous injection | 0 | None |
| Intra-articular injection | 0 (rabbit only) | None |
Frequently asked questions
Why does the table show publication status?
Because for this compound it changes what a row means. Two weight-loss endpoints exist: one failed and was reported in a company announcement, and one was never released at all. A row with no published result is not a neutral row.
Why are there no subcutaneous human rows?
Because there are no subcutaneous human studies. Every human dose on record for this molecule was intravenous or oral. The market's route is the one route nobody studied.
Can I convert a rodent dose to a human dose?
This tool does not offer that, deliberately. Allometric scaling from a rodent dose is a modelling exercise, not evidence, and presenting the output as a human dose would manufacture a number no study supports.
Why do the human doses look so much larger than forum doses?
Because they were oral. The trials gave 0.25 mg to 54 mg by mouth, where absorption and first-pass losses apply. The intravenous doses, 25 to 400 mcg/kg, are the closer comparison and are still far above typical forum amounts.
Tools: educational calculators and references only.